Day of Depression

25 02 2014

I’ve sunk into a bit of a depression low yet again. It’d be great if I could find a way to just get rid of it. I am on medication and I think that has made a bit of a difference to how low I can sink. I managed to get a load of clothes washed, hung out and brought back in, made a decent healthy meal and got a load of dishes washed today, which would not of happened if I weren’t on any meds. I would have just laid down and gazed off into oblivion all day. Still, it’s a real drain and super annoying. I wish I could just function like a normal human and be as productive as my spirit wants to be. There is so many things I want to do but can’t because the depression just saps all of my energy. I think self-esteem issues and self-acceptance lay at the heart of what’s causing it, but I have no idea how to verify that and regain them if possible without spending money I don’t have on counsellors etc.. That’s all for now, hope everyone had a bit more cheery day than me.

Actions

Information

3 responses

3 04 2014
Paul Goodwin

Hey there,

I do hope you’re feeling better.
I don’t know you from Adam, this being t’internet and all, but I felt like I wanted to try cheer you up some. I was reading through your thread expecting to find a great idea for my ebike! Actually I had depression myself some years ago and without wanting to sound twee, God pulled me out of my pit. Teenage angst nearly did for me, but now I’m married with 2 small girls and am amazed at the grace of God toward me. My wife has a similar story to me only more dramatic! Why don’t you look into Jesus if you’re fed up with the medication? If he is who he said he was… what trouble can be too hard for him??
Sincerely
Paul, UK

8 04 2014
sharealikelicence

Thanks for that Paul. Yes, I am feeling better and I actually have been Christian for quite some time now. Hope you got something from my blog to help with your bike. I’ve been toying with the idea of resurrecting my motor controller and using it to convert my ride on lawn mower to a 12v electric one. But, that will probably wait till the current motor dies before I do, as I have other stuff that I am wanting to get done atm. Thanks again, have a good one 🙂

7 04 2014
Bill Belcher

Hey, am just now finding out about you, an individual out there with a project/goal to launch a rocket from a HAB. I am perhaps a bit further along in equipment acquisition but have yet to launch ANYTHING. I wont bother with a lot of details until I know if you would be up to a sharing of ideas etc. If you are interested please email me at [removed to prevent spam]

Leave a Reply

