Fisher and Paykel Smart Drive Schematic

25 09 2012

I’ve spent my free time over the last few days reverse engineering the control board out of the Fisher and Paykel washing machine I bought. I managed to find details on all of the components except one. I know it’s a MOSFET but, beyond that, I don’t have any more specifications. It is labelled H75309 G814BE and is a 4 pin SOT-223 package. If anyone has any more information on it, I eould very much appreciate it. I used this codebook to help find all the parts with SMD markings on them, which was exceptionally helpful and I would highly recommend it. I rewrote the schematic in KiCAD (Build: (2010-00-09 BZR 23xx)-stable), which I will share with you all here. Please note that this is not a complete schematic of the control board but only a partial of the power section that drives the motor. I wasn’t really interested in the rest of it and it took a long time just to do this part. So, I’m not going to bother doing the rest, except for the hall effect sensor section at a later date. I’ve also included the libraries I created for the parts that KiCAD didn’t have as standard. They must be added to your library list before the software can use them.

Next, I’m going to attempt to remove as many parts as I can off the board to reuse, then use them to develop a prototype for my controller. Hope this all helps somebody.

smart_drive_controller

Actions

Information

One response

26 09 2012
Natividad

I delight in, cause I found exactly what I used to be looking for. You’ve ended my four day long hunt! God Bless you man. Have a nice day. Bye

Leave a Reply

